This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Garkha (SC)

Garkha (SC)

Reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category, Garkha is a Legislative Assembly in Saran district of Bihar. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Garkha consists of Patti Rampur, Badlu Tola, Raipur Bingawa, Lohari, Musepur, Purwi Telpa, Dumari, Sherpur, Bhairopur Nijamat, Bishunupura, Jalalpur, Khalpura Bala, Chirand and Maharajganj gram panchayats of Chapra community development block and Garkha community development block. Out of an electorate of 2,63,616 eligible voters in Garkha, 1,43,595 are men and 1,20,010 are women. Gyan Chand Manjhi of the Bharatiya Janata Party had won the 2010 Bihar Assembly Elections by trouncing Muneshwar Chaudhary of Rashtriya Janata Dal. The duo are pitted against each other in the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Garkha (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos