This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Gaya Town

Gaya Town

Gaya Town Legislative Assembly Constituency falls under Gaya district of Bihar. It is part of the Gaya (SC) parliamentary constituency. There are a total of 2,35,142 electorate in the Assembly constituency - 1,26,903 are males and 1,08,206 females of these. As per the Delimitation Commission of India's 2008 recommendations, Gaya Town constituency consists of Paharpur (CT), Ward No 38, Kaler (OG) and Ward Nos 1 to 31 in Gaya (M Corp) of Gaya Town community development block. BJP's Prem Kumar is the sitting MLA – he had won the 2010 elections with 55,618 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's Abul Farha, Indian National Congress' Priya Ranjan, Bharatiya Janata Party's Prem Kumar, Communist Party of India's Masood Manzar and Samajwadi Party's Ajay Yadav are key candidates this time.

Candidates Contesting from Gaya Town

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Raj Kumar Prasad Alias Raju Baranwal
  • IND
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos