This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Ghosi constituency is part of Jahanabad district of Bihar and belongs to Jahanabad Parliamentary) constituency. It consists of Barawan, Damuha, Saidabad Parsain, Pashchimi Kako, Purvi Kako, Utarserthua, Khalispur and Bara gram panchayats of Kako community development block, Ghoshi community development block, Hulasganj community development block and Modanganj community development block. The present MLA of Ghosi is Rahul Kumar of JD (U) who won the seat with a total of 40,364 votes and had defeated LJP's Jagdish Prasad. Krishan Nandan Prasad Verma of JD(U) and Rahul Kumar of HAM(S) (Jitan Ram Manjhi's party) are key candidates here. The elections took place here in the second phase of five-phased Bihar elections. In the second phase 55 percent turnout was recorded and voting took place on October 16. Overall three percent higher voting took place in the second phase than the 2010 Assembly elections. Counting of votes for Bihar elections is to be done on November 8.

Candidates Contesting from Ghosi

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos