This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Gopalganj is a district, a Lok Sabha and a Legislative Assembly constituency in Bihar. In 2008, the Delimitation Commission of India recommended that the Gopalganj Legislative Assembly segment would comprise Dahibhata, Bairia Durg, Jhirwa, Uchkagaon, Luhsi, Chhotka Sankhe, Nawada Parsauni, Harpur, Parsauni Khas and Sakhekhas gram panchayats of Uchkagaon community development block; Thawe community development block; and Gopalganj community development block. The Assembly segment of Gopalganj is home to 2,78,708 eligible voters - 1,42,876 are men and 1,35,827 are women. The current MLA of the constituency is Subas Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Singh had won 2010 Assembly polls by winning 58,010 votes. RJD’s Reyazul Haque was the runner-up with 42,117 votes. Subash Singh, Reyazul Haque, Samajwadi Party’s Pramod Kumar Singh, Bahujan Samaj Party’s Jai Hind Prasad are engaged in multi-corner contest.

Candidates Contesting from Gopalganj

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Reyazul Haqe Urf Raju
  • RJD
  • JDU+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos