This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Hajipur is a Legislative Assembly constituency in Vaishali district but is a part of the Hajipur Lok Sabha constituency of Bihar. As per the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, Hajipur Legislative Assembly segment comprises Hajipur community development block. Hajipur Assembly segment has an electorate of around 2,76,634 - 1,50,273 are men and 1,26,356 are women. Bharatiya Janata Party’s Awadhesh Singh won the Hajipur Assembly seat in the by-elections held in 2014 after the then MLA Nityanand Roy got elected to the Lok Sabha in the General Elections. Awadhesh Singh had defeated Rajinder Ray of Janata Dal (United) in the 2014 bypolls. Awadhesh Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party is pitted against Jagannath Prasad Rai of the Indian National Congress in 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Hajipur

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Jagannath Prasad Rai
  • INC
  • JDU+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos