This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Harsidhi (SC)

Harsidhi (SC)

The assembly constituency of Harsidhi (SC) is in Purvi Champaran district of Bihar and falls in the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Purvi Champaran. According to the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India set up in 2008, areas of Harsidhi and Turkaulia community development blocks are covered by the Harsidhi (SC) assembly constituency. Harsidhi (SC) earlier belonged to the Motihari parliamentary constituency. The assembly constituency of Harsidhi (SC) is populated by 2,15,426 eligible voters, out of which 1,15,413 are men, while 1,00,012 are women. BJP's Krishna Nandan Paswan, who is a sitting MLA, is a major contender this time. Among others are RJD's Rajendra Kumar, CPI's Vidya Sagar Arya, BSP's Bindeshwari Ram, Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party's Abhishek Prakash.

Candidates Contesting from Harsidhi (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos