This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



A part of the Khagaria Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Hasanpur is located in Samastipur district. The assembly segment of Hasanpur is inhibited by a total of 2,40,948 eligible electors. There are 1,27,994 male and 1,12,950 female voters. Hasanpur is represented by JD-U's Raj Kumar Ray, who defeated RJD's Sunil Kumar Pushpam by a margin of 3,291 votes in 2010 Bihar elections. Key candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections are: CPI-M's Gangadhar Jha, BSP's Pravin Kumar, JD-U's Raj Kumar Ray, RLSP's Vinod Choudhary and CPI's Prayag Chandra Mukhia. Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies Order, 2008 says that Hasanpur will comprise of CD Blocks Hasanpur and Bithan; Gram Panchayat Kundal-I of Singhia CD Block.

Candidates Contesting from Hasanpur

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos