This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Kalyanpur (SC)

Kalyanpur (SC)

Kalyanpur (SC): Kalyanpur is located in the Samastipur district and a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency named Samastipur. The Kalyanpur (SC) legislative assembly segment accommodates a total of 2,74,278 eligible voters, out of whom 1,47,007 are men and 1,27,268 are women. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the Kalyanpur assembly constituency comprises the Pusa and Kalyanpur community development blocks. Only candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SCs) can contest the elections for the Kalyanpur assembly seat. Manju Kumari of JD (U) represents Kalyanpur (Samastipur) in the state legislative assembly at present. She won the seat with 59,325 votes in the 2013 by-elections. Manju Kumari beat LJP's Rekha Devi by a margin of 16,432 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's Abhay Kumar is pitted against Lok Jan Shakti Party's Prince Raj. Prominent among others who are contesting are Janta Dal (United) Maheshwar Hazari, Nationalist Congress Party's Renu Raj, Communist Party Of India's (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) Jibachh Paswan, Aap Aur Hum Party's Nathuni Paswan, Bahujan Mukti Party's Rajkishor Paswan, Hind Congress Party, Ram Prasad Paswan.

Candidates Contesting from Kalyanpur (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos