This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Kargahar is situated in the Rohtas district of Bihar which belongs to the Sasaram (SC) parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency of the state. This assembly constituency was created in 2008. The Kargahar assembly segment consists of Patarhi, Silari, Parari, Dumari and Konar gram panchayats of Sheosagar community development block; Kargahar community development block; and Kochas community development block, as per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of 2008. A total of 2,83,110 people in the Kargahar legislative assembly constituency are eligible to vote under the universal adult franchise. Out of all the voters in the constituency, 1,51,210 are men and 1,31,896 are women. At present, Ram Dhani Singh of JD (U), who won 54,190 votes in the 2010 Assembly elections, represents the constituency. Janta Dal (United)'s Bashisth Singh, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party's Birendra Kumar Singh, Communist Party Of India's Mahendra Prasad Gupta, Bahujan Samaj Party's Md Shamim Shah are among the prominent candidates contesting from this constituency.

Candidates Contesting from Kargahar

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos