This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



The assembly segment of Kesaria is a part of the Purvi Champaran Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar and is located in the Purvi Champaran district. After the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the assembly segment of Kesariais now comprises Uttari Bariyaria, Paschhimi Madhubani, Uttari Madhubani, Dakshani Madhubani, Purbi Madhubani, Bhatwalia, Barwa, Bariyaria Tolarajpur, Uttari Bhawanipur, Dakshini Bhawanipur and Dumariya gram panchayats of Sangrampur community development block; Dilawarpur, Rajpur, Darmaha, Raghunathpur, Medan Sirisiya and Pipra Khem of gram panchayats of pur community development block; and Kesaria community development block.Kesaria has 2,18,879 eligible voters, 1,18,753 of these are men and 1,00,126 women. Sachindra Prasad Singh of BJP is the sitting MLA of Kesaria, who bagged 34,649 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. His closest competitor Ram Saran Pd. Yadav of CPI (M) managed to get 22,966 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's Awdhesh Kuwar, Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajendra Prasad Gupta, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Dr Rajesh Kumar, Communist Party Of India's Ram Saran Prasad Yadav, Samajwadi Party's Atique Ahmad Khan are among key candidates here.

Candidates Contesting from Kesaria

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Rajendra Prasad Gupta
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos