This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Khajauli is in Madhubani district of Bihar. The assembly constituency of Khajauli was earlier reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. According to the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, the assembly constituency of Khajuali consists of Basopatti and Jaynagar community development blocks, Khajauli, Nararh East, Betakakrghati, Mahua Ekdara, Rasidpur, Datwar and Sarabe gram panchayats of Khajauli community development blocks. Khajauli has a total of 2,60,167 eligible voters, out of which 1,37,366 are male and 1,22,787 are female. BJP's Arun Shankar Prasad is the sitting MLA from Khajauli. He defeated Sitaram Yadav of RJD by a margin of 10,713 votes in the assembly elections of 2010. Amiruddin is contesting on Communist Party of India's banner, Bharatiya Janata Party's Arun Shankar Prasad faces Bahujan Samaj Party's Murari Thakur, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Sitaram Yadav, Aarakshan Virodhi Party's Amit Kumar Mahto, Bhartiya Mitra Party's Anand Mohan, All India Forward Bloc's Dinesh Thakur.

Candidates Contesting from Khajauli

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos