This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Marhaura is a Legislative Assembly constituency in the Saran district of Bihar. As per the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Marhaura Assembly segment comprises Nagra and Marhaura community development blocks. Out of a total of 2,28,972 eligible voters, 1,21,672 are men and 1,07,272 are women. Jitendra Kumar Rai of the Rashtriya Janata Dal had won the seat in 2010 by defeating Lal Babu Ray of the Janata Dal (United). Lal Babu Ray, who is now the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate, is pitted against Jitendra Kumar Rai of the Rashtriya Janata Dal in 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Marhaura

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos