This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Morwa is an assembly constituency in Samastipur district. Around 2,21,967 people would seal the fate of the candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections. Out of the total voters 1,18,619 are men and 1,03,339 are women. In 2008, the Delimitation Commission of India recommended that the Morwa Assembly constituency will have CD Block Morwa; Gram Panchayats Muradpur Bangra, Gauspur Sarsauna, Kothiya, Manpura, Harishankarpur Baghauni, Madhopur Dhgharua, Kasee Ahar, Rampur Maheshpur, Rahimabad, Rajwa and Fatehpur of Tajpur CD Block; Gram Panchayats Sirdilpur Supaul, Hasanpur Surat, Jorpura, Shahpur Undi, Chaksalem, Darba, Imansarai & Bahadurpur Patori of Patori CD Block. In 2010 Bihar polls JD-U's Baidhnath Sahani won the Morwa seta by defeating his nearest rival RJD's Ashok Singh. In 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections BSP's Dinesh Kumar Sharma, CPI's Ramprit Paswan, JD-U's Vidya Sagar Singh Nishad, BJP's Suresh Ray, Shiv Sena's Anil Kumar Sharma are trying their luck.

Candidates Contesting from Morwa

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos