This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Motihari is located in the Purvi Champaran district of Bihar. The Piprakothi community development block and Motihari community development block are the areas that the Motihari assembly segment consists of as per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of 2008. Motihari has one of the strongest electoral rolls amongst all the assembly constituencies of the state with 2,63,092 eligible voters. There are 1,42,800 men and 1,20,286 women who are eligible to exercise their voting rights. BJP member Pramod Kumar is the sitting MLA of the Motihari constituency. In the 2010 assembly elections, Pramod Kumar won 51,588 votes and beat Rajesh Gupta Alias Bablu Gupta of RJD who bagged 27,358 votes. Earlier a part of Motihari Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, the Motihari assembly segment now belongs to the Purvi Champaran parliamentary constituency. Communist Party Of India's (Marxist) Arvind Kumar, Communist Party Of India's Tribeni Tiwari, BJP's Pramod Kumar, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Binod Kumar Shrivastava, Bahujan Samaj Party's Ravi Bhushan Prasad, Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)'s Neetu Singh Kushwaha and some independent candidates are pitted against each other here.

Candidates Contesting from Motihari

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Binod Kumar Shrivastava
  • RJD
  • JDU+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos