This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Pipra is located in the Purvi Champaran district of Bihar. Earlier, the Pipra assembly seat was reserved for candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste (SC) category, but now it is an open seat. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, Pipra comprises Mehsi, Tetaria and Chakia (Pipra) community development blocks. Pipra is a part of the Purvi Champaran parliamentary (Lok Sabha) constituency. The assembly segment of Pipra is inhabited by 2,39,810 eligible electors, out of which 1,23,953 are male and 1,15,857 are female. In the assembly elections held in the month of November 2010, Awadhesh Prasad Kushwaha JD (U) defeated RJD's Subhodh Yadav to win the Pipra seat of the Bihar assembly. Kushwaha was able to win 40,099 votes against 28,212 votes won by Subhodh Yadav. Communist Party Of India's (Marxist) Nageshwar Prasad Yadav, BSP's Mahendra Sah, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Yaduwansh Kumar Yadav, Bharatiya Janata Party's Vishwamohan Kumar, Jan Adhikar Party's (Loktantrik) Idrish are the key candidates contesting from this constituency.

Candidates Contesting from Pipra

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Shyambabu Prasad Yadav
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Won
  • Bhagya Narayan Prasad Yadav
  • SP
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos