This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Rajpur (SC)

Rajpur (SC)

Out of 243 legislative assembly segment constituencies in Bihar, Rajpur is one of them. This constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to Scheduled Castes (SCs). As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Rajpur assembly segment comprises - Ataon, Kanjharua, Mathila, Mugaon, Kasian and Koransarai gram panchayats of Dumraon community development block; Rajpur community development block; and Itarhi community development block. Rajpur is home to a total of 2,85,849 people who are eligible to vote. There are 1,50,306 male and 1,35,543 female voters in the constituency. Currently, the Rajpur assembly seat is occupied by Santosh Kumar Nirala of JD(U). Bahujan Samaj Party's Lalji Ram, Bharatiya Janata Party's Bishawnath Ram, Janta Dal (United)'s Santosh Kumar Nirala are among top candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Rajpur (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Jagdish Paswan Alias Jagdish Ram
  • IND
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos