This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Raniganj (SC)

Raniganj (SC)

Raniganj assembly constituency is in Araria district of the state. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Raniganj assembly segment consists of Vishaharia, Birnagar West, Birnagar East, Naya Bhargama, Dhaneshwari, Khutha Baijnathpur and Haripur Kala gram panchayats of Bhargama community development block and Raniganj CD block. Only candidates from scheduled castes can contest for the assembly seat of Raniganj.A part of the Araria Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Raniganj assembly segment has a strong electorate of 2,65,457 eligible voters. BJP's Parmanand Rishideo is the sitting MLA from the constituency, who defeated Shanti Devi of RJD in the assembly elections held in November 2010.Among key candidates in poll fray here are : Janta Dal's (United) Achmit Rishidev, Bahujan Samaj Party's Jay Ram Rishidev, Bharatiya Janata Party's Ramji Das Rishidev, All India Majlis­E- Ittehadul Muslimeen's Dr. Amit Kumar, Communist Party Of India (Marxist­Leninist) (Liberation) Kailash Rishidev, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha's Dayanand Paswan, Loktantrik Janata Party (Secular) Parsuram Dharkar.

Candidates Contesting from Raniganj (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Ramanand Rishidev At- Kajara
  • SHS
  • Others
  • Lost
  • Ramanand Rishidev At- Thila Mohan
  • VSIP
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos