This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Raxaul is situated in Purvi Champaran district of the state. It is a part of the Paschim Champaran Lok Sabha constituency. As per the directions of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, Raxaul covers Raxaul and Adapur community development blocks. The assembly constituency of Raxaul has 2,38,405 eligible voters. There are 1,29,366 male and 1,09,034 female voters in the constituency. In the November 2010 elections, Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh of BJP won the seat with 48,686 votes as compared to 38,569 votes won by Raj Nandan Rai of LJP. Bharatiya Janata Party's Dr Ajay Kumar Singh is pitted against Bahujan Samaj Party's Chandra Kishor Pal, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Suresh Kumar, Samajwadi Party's Kapildev Ray, Bhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party's Naiyar Alam, Garib Janta Dal's (Secular) Parmanand Prasad. Dr Gautam Kumar is contesting as an Independent candidate.

Candidates Contesting from Raxaul

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos