This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Riga is in the Sitamarhi district of the state. The constituency came into existence in 2008 after the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India. As per the orders of the commission, Riga covers Suppi, Bairgania and Riga community development blocks. The Riga assembly segment is a part of Sheohar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. Riga is home to one of the largest electorates in the state with a total of 2,67,543 eligible voters. 1,42,246 men and 1,25,281 women of the constituency have the right to vote and contribute in electing their representatives. BJP's Motilal Prasad is the sitting MLA of the constituency. In the first ever elections held in the constituency in 2010, Motilal Prasad defeated Amit Kumar of INC with a big margin of 22,327 votes. Communist Party Of India has fielded Atul Bihari Mishra, Indian National Congress' Amit Kumar Bahujan Samaj Party's Umesh Sah, Bharatiya Janata Party's Moti Lal Prasad, Nationalist Congress Party's Rambabu Sah, Loktantrik Sarvjan Samaj Party's Gonaur Das are among top candidates here.

Candidates Contesting from Riga

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos