This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Sahebpur Kamal

Sahebpur Kamal

Sahebpur Kamal Vidhan Sabha constituency is located in Bihar's Begusarai district and is represented by Parveen Amanullah of JD-U. In 2010 Bihar Assembly polls, Amanullah had won the newly constituted Sahebpur Kamal seat but resigned in 2014 and joined Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). Thereafter by-elections were held and Shreenarayan Yadav of RJD defeated BJP candidate Shashi Kant Kumar. According to the implementation of the orders of the Delimitation Commission of India, the Sahebpur Kamal assembly segment comprises CD Blocks Sahebpur Kamal and Balia. Key candidates who are pitted against each other in 2015 Bihar Assembly polls are LJP's MD Aslam, RJD's Shreenarayan Yadav, BSP's Sarita Devi, SM Noor Alam of Communist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation), Bhartiya Jantantrik Janata Dal's Makkhan Sah and Raj Kumar Prasad of Jan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik).

Candidates Contesting from Sahebpur Kamal

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos