This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Samastipur is a legislative assembly constituency in the Bihar. It has around 2,31,275 eligible voters, out of which 1,25,103 are male and 1,06,169 are female. In 2008 Delimitation Commission of India 2008 recommended that Baghi, Shahpur Baghauni, Tajpur gram panchayats of Tajpur community development block, Samastipur municipality, Samastipur community development block, Adharpur and Bherokhara will be part of Samastipur constituency. Samastipur is represented by RJD's Akhtarul Islam Sahin. He defeated JD-U's Ramnath Thakur in 2010 Bihar polls by bagging 42,852 votes. RJD's Akhtarul Islam Shaheen, BSP's Allama Shibli Nomani Halami, BJP's Renu Kumari, SP's Poonam Devi and Surendra Prasad Singh of Communist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) are fighting the cruciual 2015 Bihar Assembly elections.

Candidates Contesting from Samastipur

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Akhtarul Islam Shaheen
  • RJD
  • JDU+
  • Won


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos