This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Sikandra (SC)

Sikandra (SC)

Sikandra (SC) Assembly constituency is located in Jamui district of Bihar and falls under the Jamui (SC) Lok Sabha constituency. As per the Election Commission, there are a total of 2,56,645 eligible voters here. Amongst them, 1,35,592 are males and 1,20,047 are females. The assembly segment comprises Bishanpur, Harkhar, Gopalpur, Arnamawabank, Nim Nawada, Harni, Bhimain, Garhi, Goli, Raipura, Amari and Khaira gram panchayats of Khaira community development block; Sikandra community development block; and Islamnagar Aliganj community development block. Sitting MLA is Rameshwar Paswan. Communist Party of India Girja Choudhary, Bahujan Samaj Party's Rekha Das, Indian National Congress' Sudhir Kumar alias Banty Choudhary, and Lok Janshakti Party's Subhash Chandra Bosh are among the key candidates this time around.

Candidates Contesting from Sikandra (SC)

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Sudhir Kumar Alias Banty Choudhary
  • INC
  • JDU+
  • Won
  • Subhash Chandra Bosh
  • LJP
  • BJP+
  • Lost
  • Shiv Shankar Prasad Choudhry
  • IND
  • Others
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos