This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



The constituency is in the district that has the same name ­ Sitamarhi. The assembly segment of Sitamarhi has always been an open one to candidates belonging to all categories. The areas of Dumra CD blocks are covered by the Sitamarhi assembly constituency according to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008. A total of 2,46,038 eligible electors populate the assembly segment of Sitamarhi. 1,31,944 men and 1,14,083 women have the right to vote in the constituency. BJP's Sunil Kumar is the sitting MLA of the constituency who bagged 51,664 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. He defeated Raghvendra Kumar Singh of LJP with a margin of 5,221 votes who won 46,443 votes.Nationalist Congress Party candidate Eftekhar Afatab, Bahujan Samaj Party's Irshad Ahmad, Rashtriya Janata Dal's Sunil Kumar, Bharatiya Janata Party's Sunil Kumar alias Pintu, Rashtriya Janshanti Party's Anup Mahto, Sarvajan Kalyan Loktantrik Party's Umesh Kumar Singh, Garib Janta Dal's (Secular) Ramesh Sah.

Candidates Contesting from Sitamarhi

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Sunil Kumar Alias Pintu
  • BJP
  • BJP+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos