This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



The Siwan Legislative Assembly constituency has an electorate of 2,61,581 people - 1,41,603 men and 1,19,976 women. In 2008, the Delimitation Commission of India suggested that the Siwan Assembly segment would comprise Siwan community development block including Siwan Municipal Council; Sunderpur, Pakri, Kailgarh Dakhin, Kailgarh Uttar, Hathigai, Lakri, Aurae and Lakri Dargah gram panchayats of Barharia community development block. BJP's Vyasdeo Prasad had won the Legislative Assembly polls in 2010. Prasad had won 51,637 votes, defeating Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Awadhvihari Chaudhry by a margin of 12,541 votes. Prasad is pitted against Janata Dal (United)’s Bablu Prasad.

Candidates Contesting from Siwan

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos