This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Sugauli constituency is in Purvi Champaran district and is a part of the Paschim Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India of 2008, the Sugauli constituency covers the Sugauli and Ramgarhwa community development blocks. There are a total of 2,37,628 eligible voters in Sugauli assembly constituency. 1,28,028 men and 1,09,595 women of the constituency are eligible to vote. In the assembly elections held in November 2010, Ramchandra Sahani of BJP won the seat with 39,021 votes and defeated RJD's Vijay Prasad Gupta who bagged 26,642 votes. Rashtriya Janata Dal's Om Prakash Choudhary, Bahujan Samaj Party's Omprakash Gupta, Communist Party Of India's (Marxist) Madan Mohan Yadav, Communist Party Of India's Radha Mohan Singh, Bharatiya Janata Party's Ramchandra Sahni, Rashtriya Jankranti Party's Md. Hasnain 'Azad' are among those who are contesting the elections here.

Candidates Contesting from Sugauli

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status
  • Om Prakash Choudhary
  • RJD
  • JDU+
  • Lost


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos