This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Taraiya, a Legislative Assembly segment in the Saran district, is a part of the Maharajganj Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. The Delimitation Commission of India in 2008 had recommended that the Taraiya Assembly constituency would comprise Ishuapur, Panapur and Taraiya community development blocks. Janak Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party had won the 2010 Bihar Assembly Elections by defeating Indian National Congress’s Tarkeshwar Singh. There are a total of 2,56,443 eligible voters in the Taraiya Assembly segment. Janak Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Mudrika Prasad Roy of the Rashtriya Janata Dal are the key contenders in the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections.

Candidates Contesting from Taraiya

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos