This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Teghra lies in Begusarai district and is a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar. According to the implemented recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, CD Block Teghra; Gram Panchayats Bihat-1, Malhipur (North), Malhipur (South), Papraur, Garahara-I and II, Simaria-I and II, Rajwara, Amarpur, Mosadpur and Barauni IOC Township (CT) of Barauni CD Block are placed under Teghra constituency. Key candidates contesting the 2015 Bihar Assembly polls are: RJD's Birendra Kumar, CPI's Ram Ratan Singh, BJP's Ram Lakhan Singh, SP's Shamsher Alam. In 2010 BJP's Lalan Ku deefated Ram Ratan Singh of CPI. Teghra comprises of 2,51,837 eligible voters, out of which 1,35,059 are male and 1,16,762 are female.

Candidates Contesting from Teghra

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos