This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Warsaliganj, a Legislative Assembly constituency, is located in Nawada district of Bihar. It is part of the Nawada parliamentary constituency. The total electorate here is 3,03,030 - out of these, 1,61,106 are men and 1,41,911 are women. The Delimitation Commission of India in 2008 had recommended that the Warsaliganj segment should include Pakribarawan, Kashichak and Warsaliganj community development blocks. Pradip Kumar of the JD(U) is the sitting MLA here – he had defeated Congress' Aruna Devi by a margin of 5,428 votes in the 2010 elections. Key candidates this time are Bharatiya Janata Party's Aruna Devi and Janta Dal (United)'s Pradip Kumar.

Candidates Contesting from Warsaliganj

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos