This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results



Wazirganj assembly seat is located in Gaya district of Bihar. It is part of the Gaya (SC) Lok Sabha constituency. There are 2,57,059 eligible voters in the constituency - out of these 1,34,946 are males and 1,22,102 females. The Wazirganj assembly constituency had come into existence in 2008 after recommendations of the 2008 Delimitation Commission were implemented. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission, the Wazirganj assembly constituency comprises Ward Nos. 32 to 37 in Gaya Municipal Corporation; and Manpur and Wazirganj community development blocks. Virendra Singh of the BJP is a sitting MLA from Wazriganj. Congress' Awadhesh Kumar Singh was the runner-up in 2010 elections. Indian National Congress' Awadhesh Kumar Singh, Communist Party of India's Krishan Dev Yadav, Bahujan Samaj Party's Ram Sewak Prasad, and Bharatiya Janata Party's Birendra Singh are the key candidates in the current elections.

Candidates Contesting from Wazirganj

  • Candidates
  • Parties
  • Alliance
  • Status


Bihar Elections 2015 Photos