India vs Australia, 3rd T20I — As it happened...

Wet conditions made the ground unfit and beyond repair after heavy rain in Hyderabad, forcing the umpires to call it off without a ball being bowled.

India vs Australia, 3rd T20I — As it happened...
Courtesy: BCCI

20:20: BAD NEWS! The match has been called off with the umpires deeming the damp ground beyond repair in time for a five-overs-a-side match. The series, thus, ends 1-1.

20:15: Close to 30,000 spectators in the ground, but no sign of play starting anytime soon.

19:50: No update as yet from the 19:45 inspection. Stay tuned.

19:25: There will be another inspection at 19:45, which about 20 minutes from now. Harsha Bhogle tweets: "Hope it's the last one. There's a huge crowd here."

19:17: Match referee and both the captains were seen engaging in a lengthy discussion. But still no update.

19:04: Live visuals from the ground show playing field still very damp. Not updates so far. But the signs are pretty bad.

18:15 : Toss has been delayed

Quick Preview

India are looking for a limited-overs' double against an erratic but resilient Australian side when the two sides take on each other in the third and final T20I match at Hyderabad.

India were the far better side in the ODIs, winning the five-match series 4-1; but the T20Is has been a mixed bag so far. India won the rain-affected series opener in Ranchi, but received a thrashing in the second match in Guwahati.



India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul and Axar Patel.

ALSO READ: IND vs AUS, 3rd T20I - Live Streaming, TV Listings, Date, Time in IST

Australia: David Warner (c), Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye.

Hello and welcome to the live updates from third and final T20I match between India and Australia, being played in Hyderabad.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link