AAP announces first list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh assembly elections

AAP is the first party to have announced the list of 20 candidates for the upcoming MP assembly polls.

AAP announces first list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh assembly elections

BHOPAL: The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has released its first list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections.

The assembly elections are due to be held in several states including MP, however, the dates for same have not been announced by the Election Commission.

Interestingly, no other party has announced its candidates as yet.

The list was announced in the presence of AAP leader and Delhi minister Gopal Rai here.

Rai also later posted a video and the list on his Facebook page. 

According to the list, the party is going to field its Madhya Pradesh vice president Amit Bhatnagar from Bijawar, Rewa Zone secretary Jitendra Chourasia from Amar Patan, former IPS officer Mahesh Prasad Choudhary from Gotegaon, national level sprinter Krishnapal Singh Baghel from Sehore, AAP's Mandsaur Lok Sabha constituency in-charge Navin Agrawal from Neemuch and state spokespeson Parinita Raje alias Beti Raja from Sewda.

Ashok Shah will be fielded from Bicchia, Gopal Singh Thakur from Niwadi, Dilip Mishra from Gwalior South, Kuleep Batham from Gwalior-15, Zuber Khan from Bhopal North, Ram Vishal Vishwakarma from Sidhi, Chandramohan Guru from Patharia, Awdhesh Singh from Chitrangi, Animesh Pande from Chhindwara, Shailesh Choube from Kasrawad, Hiralal Panche from Lanjhi, Mukesh Akhande from Ghoda Dongri, Jagdish Singh from Bada Malhara and Ramdin Ahirwar from Jatara.

Later speaking to reporters, Rai said that the people of Madhya Pradesh are totally fed up with both BJP and Congress and now trust the AAP.

The party is expected to release its second list on July 6 in Gwalior.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is also due to address a public meeting in Indore on July 15, according to MP AAP president Alok Agrawal.

The party will contest all 230 Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh, he added. 

(With PTI inputs)