This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar govt transfers 67 DSP rank police officers

Last Updated: Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 20:53

Patna: In a major reshuffle at middle level in the police department, the Bihar government on Saturday transferred 67 officers of Deputy Superintendent of Police rank.

Those transferred included Sub Divisional Police Officer (SDPO) Bagha, Shailesh Kumar Sinha who led the police force that opened fire in Bagha resulting in death of six tribals.
According to the notification of the state`s Home department, Sinha has been asked to wait for next posting.

His place will be taken by Lalit Mohan Sharma, who was presently working as DSP, Sadar, Begusarai.
The officers transferred to other place from their present posting included DSP, BMP (Bihar Military Police), Patna, Ashok Kumar Prasad who has been made DSP Rail at Begusarai, according to the notification.

His colleague in BMP Sheila Irani has been sent to Masaurhi.


First Published: Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 20:53
comments powered by Disqus