This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Four new Gujarat HC judges take oath

Last Updated: Monday, November 12, 2012 - 16:31

Ahmedabad: Four new additional judges of Gujarat High Court took oath of office here on Monday.

With the appointment of SG Shah, GR Udhwani, SH Vora and RD Kothari, the strength of judges in the Gujarat High Court increased to 32, against the sanctioned strength of 42.

Chief Justice Bhaskar Bhattacharya administered them oath of office at a ceremony in the Committee Room of the High Court.

Justice SG Shah was earlier a Registrar of the Supreme Court, GR Udhwani was Registrar General of Gujarat High Court, SH Vora was Principal and District Judge at City Civil and Sessions Court, Ahmedabad, and RD Kothari was Principal and District Judge at Nadiad in the state.

Registrar (Judicial) MJ Thakkar has been now made in-charge Registrar General of Gujarat HC.

State Law Minister Dilip Sanghani, Minister of State for Law Pradipsinh Jadeja, President of Gujarat High Court Advocate`s association Vijay Patel, Advocate General Kamal Trivedi, Additional Advocate General Tushar Mehta and Government Pleader Prakash Jani, among others, were present in the ceremony.


First Published: Monday, November 12, 2012 - 16:31
comments powered by Disqus