J&K: Privilege motion against Mehbooba Mufti
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Wednesday, March 14, 2012, 00:52
Jammu: National Conference (NC) on Tuesday filed a privilege motion against some members of PDP, including its legislature party leader Mehbooba Mufti, for allegedly misleading the House on issue of JKCA scam issue on March 12 during the Zero Hour.

The privilege motion moved by Saif-ullah Mir, Nazir Ahmed Gurezi, T Namgyal, Sajad Ahmed Kitchloo and Chowdhry Mohammad Ramzan against PDP members including Mehbooba Mufti, Abdul Gaffar Sofi, Abdul Haq Khan, Syed Bashir Ahmed, Mansoor Hussain and Javeed Mustafa Mir.

Speaker J and K Assembly Mohammad Akbar Lone directed the assembly secretariat to issue a notice against some members of PDP, including Mehbooba Mufti, on the issue and sought their comments on the issue.

The Speaker, while quoting the contents of the motion. said "take notice that we intend to move a motion of privilege under Rule 238 and 239 of the Rules of procedure and conduct of business in Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly against the members mentioned in the annexure for having committed contempt of this august House and breach of its privilege by presenting documents in the House on 12-03-2012 during the Zero Hour of its proceedings regarding Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association as well as its President and levelling baseless and unfounded allegations with the intention to mislead the august House and deceive its members."


First Published: Wednesday, March 14, 2012, 00:52

comments powered by Disqus