This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

MLA Jugal Kishore Sharma elected as new J&K BJP ch

Last Updated: Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 16:07

Jammu: BJP MLA from Jammu and Kashmir, Jugal Kishore Sharma was Saturday elected as its new president of the state unit.
"Jugal Kishore Sharma has been elected as the new president of the state unit of BJP in J-K," party`s national spokesperson Rajiv Pratap Rudy told reporters here at party headquarters today.
Besides Sharma, Soom Khajuria, Halsima Begum, Ali Mohmmad, Sofi Yousef and Vibodh Gupta among others have been elected to the BJP National Executive from Jammu and Kashmir, he added.

"I on the behalf of National BJP President Nitin Gadkari congratulate Kishore for his election to the post of the new president of J&K BJP," Rudy, who was in-charge of the election panel for the post of the state president, said.

Sharma will take over the command of the state unit from its outgoing president Shamsher Singh Manhas.

Kishore has been elected twice from Nagotra Assembly constituency in Jammu district to the State Legislative Assembly.

"I am very happy to take over as the state BJP chief--I will carry forward the task assigned to me by national leadership and will strengthen the party in the state," Sharma said.


First Published: Saturday, December 22, 2012 - 16:07

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus