Kannur district panchayat elections 2015: Check results here

Kannur district has four talukas, namely Kannur, Taliparamba, Thalassery and Iritty. Thalassery is also known as Tellicherry.

Kannur: The Congress-led United Democratic Front left behind Communist Party of India (Marxist)-led Left Democratic Front (LDF) in Kannur corporation results.

The UDF won 27 and LEF 26 seats, whereas the BJP could not open its account.

Kannur district in Kerala came into existence in 1957. The district derives its name from the town of Kannur, which is also the district headquarters. Kannur is a highly urbanized district with over 50% of its residents living in urban areas.

Kannur district has four talukas, namely Kannur, Taliparamba, Thalassery and Iritty. Thalassery is also known as Tellicherry.

Voter turnout in Kannur was 73.65 percent – the district went to polls in the first phase on November 2. The voter turnout this time was lower than the 81.04 percent recorded last time.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link