Nobel chemistry laureates for past 10 years

Last Updated: Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 19:12

Stockholm: Following is a list of Nobel Chemistry Prize winners over the past 10 years:
2013: Martin Karplus (US-Austria), Michael Levitt (US-Britain) and Arieh Warshel (US-Israel)

2012: Robert Lefkowitz (US) and Brian Kobilka (US)

2011: Daniel Schechtman (Israel)

2010: Richard Heck (US) and Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki (Japan)

2009: Venkatraman Ramakrishnan and Thomas Steitz (US), Ada Yonath (Israel)

2008: Osamu Shimomura (Japan), Martin Chalfie and Roger Tsien (US)

2007: Gerhard Ertl (Germany)

2006: Roger Kornberg (US)

2005: Yves Chauvin (France), Robert H. Grubbs and Richard R. Schrock (US)

2004: Aaron Ciechanover and Avram Hershko (Israel) and Irwin Rose (US)


First Published: Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 19:12

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus