This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Agarkar to lead Mumbai in Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 15:00

Mumbai: Ajit Agarkar has been retained as Mumbai`s captain for the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy All India Knock-Out tournament to be played from March 23-27.

Seeded into the quarter finals, Mumbai will take on Tamil Nadu on March 24.

The squad: Ajit Agarkar (Capt), Ajinkya Rahane (V-Capt), Wasim Jaffer, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Abhishek Nayar, Aditya Tare, Iqbal Abdullah, Shoaib Shaikh, Ankit Chavan, Kshemal Waingankar, Anup Revandkar, Siddharth Chitnis, Javed Khan.

Coach: Sulakshan Kulkarni

The tournament schedule: Mar 23: Baroda v Karnataka; Assam v Punjab (pre quarter finals) Mar 24: Railways v Delhi; Tamil Nadu v Mumbai (Quarter finals 1 and 2) Mar 25: Quarter finals 3 and 4 Mar 26: Semi finals Mar 27: Final.

Apart from the above teams, Madhya Pradesh (Central Zone) and Bengal (East), seeded into the quarters, have qualified for the inter-zonal knock out rounds.


First Published: Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 15:00

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus