This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Parthiv takes West Zone to Deodhar Trophy final

Last Updated: Monday, March 7, 2011 - 21:25

Jaipur: Parthiv Patel smashed a 100-ball 90 to lead West Zone to a 91-run victory over East Zone and take his side to the Deodhar Trophy final here on Monday.

Electing to bat, captain Parthiv laid the foundation for his side`s 247 all out which they scored in 49.2 overs in the first semifinal at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium.

Wasim Jaffer and Cheteshwar Pujara contributed 34 and 49 respectively. For East Zone, paceman Varun Aaron took 5/47.

West Zone then bowled out East Zone for 156 in 41.1 overs with seamers Jaidev Unadkat and Ishwar Choudhary taking three wickets each.

Brief Scores:

West Zone: 247 all out in 49.2 overs (Parthiv Patel 90, Cheteshwar Pujara 49; Varun Aaron 5/47).

East Zone: 156 all out in 41.1 overs (Biplab Samantray 51, Manoj Tiwary 34; Jaidev Unadkat 3/14, Ishwar Choudhary 3/27).


First Published: Monday, March 7, 2011 - 00:00

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus