ICC World T20: Read the full schedule here

The final will be played at the Eden Gardens on April 3.

ICC World T20: Read the full schedule here

New Delhi: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday launched the ICC World T20 2016 to be played next year.

The event was launched in the presence of ICC Chief Executive David Richardson, BCCI president Shashank Manohar, secretary Anurag Thakur and key players from the Indian cricket team.

ALSO READ: 2016 ICC WT20 launched, India to play Pakistan on March 19

The BCCI also posted the schedule of the event through its official Twitter account:

In a much-awaited encounter, India will take on arch-rivals Pakistan on March 19 at Dharamsala.

ALSO READ: We will have to ask for govt permission to play in ICC World T20 2016: Shahryar Khan

The final will be played at the Eden Gardens on April 3. 

Complete schedule & fixtures:

ALSO READ: World T20 2016 will be bigger, better and more entertaining: Anurag Thakur

Men's:

First round (group winners to progress to second round).

Group A Bangladesh, Netherlands, Ireland and Oman

Group B Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

ALSO READ: 2016 ICC WT20: Five interesting facts about the tournament!

Second round groups:

Super 10 Group 1: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, England and winner of Group B (Q1B).

Super 10 Group 2: India, Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and winner of Group A (Q1A).

Women's:

Group A Australia (A1), South Africa (A2), New Zealand (A3), Sri Lanka (A4) and Ireland (A5).

Group B England (B1), West Indies (B2), India (B3), Pakistan (B4) and Bangladesh (B5).

Schedule:

Tuesday, Mar 8: Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong (PM), Nagpur; Scotland vs Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur.

Wednesday, Mar 9: Bangladesh vs Netherlands (PM), Dharamsala; Ireland vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Thursday, Mar 10: Scotland vs Zimbabwe (PM), Nagpur; Hong Kong vs Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur.

Friday, Mar 11: Netherlands vs Oman (PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh vs Ireland (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Saturday, Mar 12: Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan (PM), Nagpur; Scotland vs Hong Kong (Eve.), Nagpur.

Sunday, Mar 13: Netherlands vs Ireland (PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh vs Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Tuesday, Mar 15: India vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Bengaluru; New Zealand vs Sri Lanka (W) (Eve.), New Delhi; New Zealand vs India (M) (Eve), Nagpur.

Wednesday, Mar 16: West Indies vs England (M) (PM), Mumbai; Pakistan vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata; West Indies vs Pakistan (W) (Eve.), Chennai.

Thursday: Mar 17: England vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Bengaluru; Sri Lanka vs Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata.

Friday, Mar 18: New Zealand vs Ireland (W) (PM), Mohali; Australia vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala; South Africa vs England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai; Australia vs South Africa (W) (Eve.), Nagpur.

Saturday, Mar 19: India vs Pakistan (W) (PM), New Delhi; India vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala.

Sunday, Mar 20: South Africa vs Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai; West Indies vs Bangladesh (W) (PM), Chennai; Sri Lanka vs Ireland (W) (Eve.), Mohali; Sri Lanka vs West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Monday, Mar 21: Australia vs New Zealand (W) (PM), Nagpur; Australia vs Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Tuesday, Mar 22: England vs India (W) (PM), Dharamsala; New Zealand vs Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Mohali.

Wednesday, Mar 23: England vs Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi; India vs Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru; South Africa v Ireland (W) (Eve.), Chennai.

Thursday, Mar 24: England vs West Indies (W) (Eve.), Dharamsala; Australia vs Sri Lanka (W) (PM), New Delhi; Pakistan vs Bangladesh (W) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Friday, Mar 25: Pakistan vs Australia (M) (PM), Mohali; South Africa vs West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur.

Saturday, Mar 26: Australia vs Ireland (W) (PM), New Delhi; Q1A vs New Zealand (M) (PM), Kolkata; England vs Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi; South Africa vs New Zealand (W) (Eve.), Bengaluru.

Sunday, Mar 27: West Indies vs India (W) (PM), Mohali; India vs Australia (M) (Eve.), Mohali; England vs Pakistan (W) (Eve.), Chennai; Q1B vs West Indies (M) (PM), Nagpur.

Monday, Mar 28: South Africa vs Sri Lanka (W) (PM), Bengaluru; South Africa vs Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Tuesday, Mar 29: Rest/Travel day.

Wed, Mar 30: Women's semi-final (2nd group A vs 1st group B) (PM), New Delhi; Men's semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd vs Super 10 Group 2 1st) (Eve.), New Delhi.

Thursday, Mar 31: Women's semi-final (1st group A vs 2nd group B) (PM), Mumbai; Men's semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) (Eve.), Mumbai.

Fri, Apr 1: Rest/Travel day

Sat, Apr 2: Rest/Travel day

Sun, Apr 3: Women's final (PM), Kolkata; Men's final (Eve.), Kolkata.

Note: ('M' denotes men's match; 'W' denotes women's match; PM means afternoon match and Eve. Means night match. Match timings to be confirmed in due course).

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link

Close