Trinamool Congress wins both bypolls in West Bengal

Trinamool Congress Monday retained both Bongaon Lok Sabha and Krishnaganj Assembly seats with huge margins in the bypolls seen as a litmus test for its popularity in the wake of CBI arresting several of its leaders in Saradha scam and murmurs of dissidence.

BJP wins three out of 6 seats in LS, Assembly bypolls

BJP won three of the six Lok Sabha and Assembly seats in the bypolls for which results were announced today with two daughters of late BJP leader Gopinath Munde among the victors and one of them won by a whopping seven lakh votes in Maharashtra.

President’s son Abhijit Mukherjee wins Jangipur Lok Sabha by-poll

Abjijit Mukherjee, son of President Pranab Mukherjee and Congress candidate, on Saturday won the Jangipur Lok Sabha by-election.

Selja blames Haryana Cong leaders for bypoll defea

Union minister Kumari Selja hit back at Haryana Congress leaders who had blamed her for the party`s debacle in Hisar Lok Sabha bye-elections.