News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

Assembly election results

Decision on Chhattisgarh chief minister on Sunday after MLAs meet, confirms Congress state in-charge PL Punia

Congress Legislature Party (CLP) meeting will take place at 12 pm, added Punia. 

Dec 15, 2018, 17:34 PM IST

Chhattisgarh chief minister likely to be announced on Saturday

The Congress will hold its legislature party meeting at the party's state office Rajiv Bhawan in Raipur on Saturday to make the announcement.

Dec 15, 2018, 00:14 AM IST

BJP's potential crisis: Chouhan's MP model better than Modi's Gujarat hype?

Promises are viewed through the prism of on-ground performance and smart oratory might seem like empty words when the future becomes the present.

Dec 12, 2018, 16:54 PM IST

Factors behind Congress comeback and BJP loss in Assembly elections 2018

Here’s a look at some of the factors that might have played a key role in the determination of the Assembly elections 2018 results.

Dec 11, 2018, 19:30 PM IST

Chhatisgarh Assembly elections 2018 prominent winners and losers

This year, the state, which has been dominated by BJP and Congress so far, witnessed a coalition among Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), former chief minister Ajit Jogi's Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) and Communist Party of India (CPI), adding another dimension to the electoral politics.

Dec 11, 2018, 11:23 AM IST

Congress unseats Raman Singh-led BJP government in Chhattisgarh Assembly elections 2018

Counting of votes for Chhattisgarh Assembly elections is underway.

Dec 11, 2018, 08:38 AM IST

Chhattisgarh Assembly elections results 2018: Counting of votes begins amid tight security arrangements

In the 2013 elections, the BJP won 49 seats, the Congress 39, while one seat each was bagged by the BSP and an Independent.

Dec 11, 2018, 08:00 AM IST

Telangana Assembly elections 2018 results: TRS trumps Prajakutami

K Chandrasekhar Rao-led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is headed towards securing absolute majority in Assembly elections 2018. As per latest trends, the TRS is leading on 90 seats while the Congress-led Prajakutami is far behind with leads on 15 seats. The BJP and others are leading on four and five seats respectively.

Dec 11, 2018, 07:53 AM IST

Chhattisgarh Assembly poll results: Congress defeats BJP, Raman Singh takes responsibility

Despite a boycott call by the Communist Party of India (Maoist), the state recorded an overall turnout of 76.35 per cent in the two-phased assembly elections.

Dec 11, 2018, 07:45 AM IST

Full list of Telangana MLAs

Check the full list of MLAs in Telangana.

Dec 10, 2018, 17:44 PM IST

Full list of Mizoram MLAs

Check the full list of MLAs in Mizoram.

Dec 10, 2018, 17:39 PM IST

Full list of Rajasthan MLAs

Check the full list of MLAs in Rajasthan.

Dec 10, 2018, 17:29 PM IST

Full list of Chhattisgarh MLAs

Check the full list of MLAs in Chhattisgarh.

Dec 10, 2018, 17:16 PM IST

Full list of Madhya Pradesh MLAs

Madhya Pradesh is a 230-member constituency and the incumbent Shivraj Singh Chouhan government is up against the Congress, led by state chief Kamal Nath. 

Dec 10, 2018, 17:06 PM IST

Rahul Gandhi a non-serious leader, abandoned his party: Giriraj Singh

Union minister Giriraj Singh on Saturday lashed out at Congress president Rahul Gandhi, calling him a “non-serious party president” who abandoned his party workers at a crucial time.

Mar 03, 2018, 14:45 PM IST

Nagaland Assembly election results 2018: BJP-NDPP in close contest with NPF

The latest trends in Nagaland show a close contest between the BJP-NDPP combing and the NPF.

Mar 03, 2018, 08:54 AM IST

2018 elections: Counting day in Nagaland, Tripura and Meghalaya; BJP eyes major gains

Nagaland, Meghalaya and Tripura will get new Assemblies today after the election results are declared later in the day. Initial trends show a close contest between the Left Front and BJP-led alliance in Tripura. In Nagaland BJP and its allies have already taken a slender lead and in Meghalaya Congress and BJP are in a neck and neck fight.

Mar 02, 2018, 23:26 PM IST

Assembly election 2017 results Gujarat Himachal: Zee News live streaming

The early trends show BJP leading in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, but the Congress is not far behind. All eyes are on Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh as the counting of votes for the Assembly elections 2017 are slated to take place shortly. Both Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh witnessed intense campaigning by top leadership of both the BJP and the Congress.

Dec 18, 2017, 07:12 AM IST

Gujarat assembly election 2017 results: Watch Zee News live TV

Watch Zee News live TV here.

Dec 18, 2017, 06:27 AM IST

Election results 2017: From 'tectonic shift in democracy' to 'invincible BJP' - here's who said what

With emerging trends showing the Narendra Modi-led BJP getting a strong lead in Uttar Pradesh – one of India's most electorally crucial states – as the counting of votes for the recently concluded Assembly elections 2017 began on Saturday, the outcome of the hotly contested polls evoked a strong reactions from netizens on various social media platforms.

Mar 11, 2017, 13:01 PM IST