Bihar Assembly election 2020

Zee Readers poll 2020: BJP, JDU, HAM and VIP alliance emerged victorious in Bihar

Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar was administered the oath of office by Governor Fagu Chauhan which was attended by Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP national president J P Nadda among others.

Dec 31, 2020, 08:58 AM IST

Deshhit: Watch nation's top news in detail; November 19, 2020

Watch this video to know the top stories of the day..

Nov 19, 2020, 21:44 PM IST

Deshhit: Watch nation's top news in detail; November 18, 2020

Watch this video to know the top stories of the day..

Nov 18, 2020, 21:24 PM IST

Nitish Kumar returns as Bihar CM; gets two deputy chief ministers for first time: Know all about Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi

Nitish Kumar has returned as the chief minister of Bihar for a record seventh time on Monday.

Nov 17, 2020, 01:43 AM IST

New council of ministers headed by Bihar CM Nitish Kumar has 14 members, including two deputies

Five ministers were from the Nitish Kumar-led JD(U), while one each was from smaller allies Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP).

Nov 16, 2020, 22:42 PM IST

PM Narendra Modi, Tejashwi Yadav, Sushil Kumar Modi congratulate Nitish Kumar on taking oath as Bihar's CM

The 69-year old Nitish Kumar is on course to become the longest-serving Chief Minister of Bihar.

Nov 16, 2020, 18:27 PM IST

Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar Chief Minister

Nitish Kumar took oath as Bihar chief minister for the fourth straight term.

Nov 16, 2020, 15:50 PM IST

From student leader to 7-time Bihar CM: Nitish Kumar's political journey in pics

The oath-taking ceremony is likely to see the presence of Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP president JP Nadda.  

Nov 16, 2020, 13:32 PM IST

'Maybe they think all's well': Kapil Sibal slams Congress after dismal show in Bihar

Kapil Sibal is one among the few Congress leaders who has criticised over the party's performance in the elections after 2014 Lok Sabha poll.

Nov 16, 2020, 12:40 PM IST

RJD leader blames Congress for Bihar election defeat, says this about Rahul Gandhi

Senior RJD leader Shivanand Tiwari on Sunday (November 15) said that the Congress was the weak link in 'Mahagathbandhan'. 

Nov 16, 2020, 09:09 AM IST

Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM today but suspense over Deputy CM remains

While Nitish is set to take oath as the chief minister, suspense is deepening over who will become the new deputy CM of Bihar.

Nov 16, 2020, 06:46 AM IST

Bihar election: Tarkishore Prasad, Renu Devi could likely be made deputy CMs

A day before Nitish Kumar is to be sworn in as the Chief Minister, he could have two deputy chief ministers.

Nov 15, 2020, 23:35 PM IST

BJP has given me more than anyone else: Sushil Modi's tweet sparks speculations

Former Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi on Twitter announced that Tarkishore Prasad Singh has been unanimously elected as the leader of BJP.

Nov 15, 2020, 16:31 PM IST

Nitish Kumar elected NDA leader, to take oath as Bihar CM on November 16

NDA on Sunday unanimously elected JD(U) chief Nitish Kumar as its leader and he will take oath as Bihar CM tomorrow.

Nov 15, 2020, 13:41 PM IST

Nitish Kumar won't last long as Bihar CM: RJD leader Manoj Jha taunts JD(U) leader

RJD leader Manoj Jha on Saturday said that Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar is on a wafer-thin majority in Bihar.

Nov 15, 2020, 12:03 PM IST

NDA MLAs will meet on November 15 to elect leader, says Bihar CM Nitish Kumar

With BJP intent on keeping Nitish Kumar at the helm, the oath-taking is likely to take place in the coming week. 

Nov 13, 2020, 16:06 PM IST

1 Minute, 1 Khabar: Major news stories so far

In this section, you will find the top news stories of the day. Segment '1 Minute, 1 Khabar' is a part of Zee News important news bulletins in which we cover all the important news.

Nov 13, 2020, 07:30 AM IST

Media got it wrong: Bihar CM Nitish Kumar says 'never said it was my last election'

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar clarified that this election will not be his last, he said his comments were misinterpreted. 

Nov 13, 2020, 07:12 AM IST

I have made no claim, decision will be taken by NDA: Nitish Kumar on who will be Chief Minister?

Nitish Kumar said voters have given the alliance the mandate and it will form the government, adding the decision on the date of swearing-in will be taken after an informal meeting with NDA partners.

Nov 12, 2020, 20:51 PM IST

Explained: How PM Modi helped NDA beat resurgent RJD in Bihar Assembly election 2020

The NDA succeeded in winning the Bihar Assembly Election 2020 overcoming several odds and PM Modi deserves credit for this win.

Nov 12, 2020, 11:47 AM IST