Digvijaya Singh

Digvijaya Singh roars back at Jyotiraditya Scindia, says 'One tiger lives in a forest'

After the BJP lost power in MP in 2018, it was Chouhan who had made the Tiger abhi zinda hai remark to assert he still remains a powerful figure in state politics and will stage a comeback soon.

Jul 03, 2020, 14:35 PM IST

Rajya Sabha elections 2020: Congress' Digvijaya Singh, BJP's Jyotiraditya Scindia, Solanki win from Madhya Pradesh

Senior Congress leader Digvijaya Singh and Jyotiraditya Scindia on Friday scored facile victories to enter the Rajya Sabha through rival parties in Madhya Pradesh.

Jun 19, 2020, 21:34 PM IST

Digvijaya Singh booked for sharing edited video of Shivraj Singh Chouhan

The complaint was registered against Congress veteran Digvijaya after leaders of the ruling BJP on June 14 submitted a complaint to the Madhya Pradesh police demanding filing of an FIR for sharing the morphed video of Chief Minister Chouhan on his Twitter handle.

Jun 15, 2020, 13:53 PM IST

MP political crisis: Digvijaya Singh among Congress leaders taken into preventive custody in Bengaluru

Besides Digvijaya Singh, other Congress party leaders who had been taken into preventive custody are Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar, Madhya Pradesh Congress leaders Sajjan Singh Verma and Kantilal Bhuria.

Mar 18, 2020, 11:02 AM IST

Jyotiraditya Scindia was not sidelined in Congress, wish him well under Modi-Shah, says Congress leader Digvijaya Singh

Congress leader Digvijaya Singh on Wednesday (March 11) rejected claims that Jyotiraditya Scindia resigned from the party because he was sidelined by the party.

Mar 11, 2020, 10:43 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh CM Kamal Nath faces political crisis; 4 independent, 4 Congress MLAs held hostage in Haryana

Veteran Congress leader Digvijaya Singh told ANI that a senior leader of the BJP has taken a Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) legislator to Delhi in a chartered flight, and alleged that "poaching" attempts were being made by the BJP on Congress MLAs in the state.

Mar 04, 2020, 07:11 AM IST

Clarify on Zakir Naik’s claim of Centre’s offer of safe passage to India: Digvijaya Singh to PM Modi

Senior Congress leader Digvijaya Singh on Wednesday (January 15) shared a video on twitter where controversial Islamic preacher Zakir Naik can be seen claiming that a representative of PM Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah had approached him to support the government over its move to abrogate Article 370 from Jammu and Kashmir. 

Jan 15, 2020, 17:52 PM IST

Digvijaya Singh booked for 'BJP, Bajrang Dal getting money from ISI' remark

Digvijaya Singh had alleged that the BJP and Bajrang Dal members were taking money from the ISI. 

Sep 18, 2019, 16:41 PM IST

RSS leader Indresh Kumar slams Digvijaya Singh over 'rape inside temple' remark

RSS leader Indresh Kumar said that Digivjaya Singh is trying his best to destroy the Congress and his latest remarks are nothing but another attempt in this direction

Sep 18, 2019, 10:55 AM IST

Today, people are committing rapes in saffron clothes: Digvijaya Singh

he former Madhya Pradesh chief minister that this is not Hindu religion and it is a matter of concern that people are defaming 'Sanatan Dharma'.

Sep 17, 2019, 14:53 PM IST

Crisis in Madhya Pradesh Congress turns into 'war'

Kamal Nath has held the PCC chief`s post for more than 16 months now while Scindia camp wants him to be handed the reins.

Sep 04, 2019, 19:25 PM IST

Niranjani Akhara sacks seer who organised yagna, vowed to die if Digvijaya Singh loses from Bhopal

Swami Vairagyanand, who was associated with Panchayati Niranjani Akhara, created a flutter when he conducted a unique 'havan' of 5 kg of red chilli every day for a week to ensure the victory of Digvijaya

May 25, 2019, 10:37 AM IST

Ideology which killed Mahatma Gandhi won in Lok Sabha election 2019, says Congress leader Digvijaya Singh on BJP's Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur

Congress' Digvijaya Singh lost to BJP candidate Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur by a huge margin of 3,64,822 votes in the Bhopal Lok Sabha seat. The BJP swept Madhya Pradesh winning 28 of the 29 seats in the state. 

May 24, 2019, 17:46 PM IST

9 former Congress CMs bite the dust in Lok Sabha election 2019

Those who faced defeat in Lok Sabha election 2019 include former Delhi CM Sheila Dikshit from North East Delhi, Bhupinder Singh Hooda from Sonipat in Haryana, Harish Rawat (Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar in Uttarakhand) and ex-Madhya Pradesh CM Digvijaya Singh from Bhopal. The others who lost are ex-Maharashtra CM Ashok Chavan from Nanded, Sushil Kumar Shinde from Maharashtra’s Solapur, Mukul Sangma from Tura in Meghalaya, Nabam Tuki from Arunachal West and Veerappa Moily from Chikkballapur in Karnataka.

May 23, 2019, 21:19 PM IST

BJP candidate Pragya Thakur and Congress candidate Digvijaya Singh at the counting center

Bhopal: BJP's candidate Pragya Thakur and Congress candidate Digvijaya Singh at the counting center. #ElectionResults2019 #MadhyaPradesh
#loksabhaelections2019 #pmmodi #abkibaarkiskisarkar #counting #electionresult #ModiReturns

May 23, 2019, 19:56 PM IST

Sadhvi Pragya apologises for 'Godse patriot' remarks, says 'BJP line is my stand'

Pragya Singh's remarks on Godse ignited a political storm on Thursday. 

May 16, 2019, 22:44 PM IST

Sadhvi Pragya Thakur apologises for 'Nathuram Godse a patriot' remark

The BJP candidate from Bhopal is in news again, this time for hailing Mahatma Gandhi's assassin Nathuram Godse. 

May 16, 2019, 19:35 PM IST

Complaint filed against Computer Baba for violating Model Code of Conduct

Computer Baba had organised a three-day camp in Bhopal, where he performed 'Hatyog' for senior Congress leader Digvijaya Singh.

May 16, 2019, 10:54 AM IST

EC's fresh notice to Digvijaya Singh, Sadhvi Pragya over poll expenditure

Both  the leaders are contesting the Lok Sabha election from Madhya Pradesh's Bhopal constituency. 

May 16, 2019, 10:01 AM IST

Lok Sabha polls: Has the Opposition lost the battle before it's over?

Watch special show on the status of Opposition unity after they deferred their plan to meet in New Delhi to after the results on May 23.

May 13, 2019, 21:04 PM IST