Karnataka trust vote

It's advantage BJP as CM Yediyurappa gets set to prove majority in Karnataka Assembly

The Assembly strength has been reduced to 208 from 225, including a nominated member after Speaker KR Ramesh Kumar disqualified 17 Congress-Janata Dal-Secular rebel legislators.

Jul 29, 2019, 10:42 AM IST

Plea in SC seeking immediate trust vote in Karnataka deferred till Wednesday

The plea, seeking trust vote in Karnataka Assembly on immediate basis, will be heard by a bench headed by Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi.

Jul 23, 2019, 12:29 PM IST

News 50: Watch top news headlines of the day

This segment of Zee News brings top news stories of the day. Watcht this video to know more.

Jul 22, 2019, 09:08 AM IST

Ahead of trust vote, Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy urges rebel MLAs to attend assembly session, expose BJP

The JDS leader made it clear that he was not buying time for the trust vote and was not power-hungry. 

Jul 21, 2019, 20:48 PM IST

BSP MLA N Mahesh to skip Karnataka floor test on 'Mayawati's direction'

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) MLA N Mahesh who bagged the Congress-Janata Dal Secular government in Karnataka has said that he will not be attending the floor test on Tuesday. He said that he will skip the trust vote as per the direction of BJP supremo Mayawati, news agency ANI reported.

Jul 21, 2019, 17:41 PM IST

Want to teach a lesson to Congress-JDS coalition: Karnataka rebels ahead of trust vote

The remarks from the dissenting ruling side MLAs came a day ahead of the crucial trust vote in Karnataka assembly on Monday.

Jul 21, 2019, 16:46 PM IST

Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy told to prove majority on Friday, BJP MLAs camp inside assembly

Governor Vajubhai Vala wrote a letter to CM Kumaraswamy asking him to prove majority on the floor of the House by Friday afternoon. Vala told Kumaraswamy to prove his government`s majority by 1.30 PM.

Jul 18, 2019, 20:08 PM IST

Hold trust vote by the end of the day: Karnataka Governor tells Speaker

Amid a high-voltage political drama in the state assembly, Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala on Thursday directed Speaker KR Ramesh Kumar to hold trust vote by the end of the day.

Jul 18, 2019, 19:24 PM IST

In new twist to Karnataka crisis, 5 more rebel Congress MLAs move SC against Speaker

The five rebel Congress lawmakers are K Sudhakar, Roshan Baig, MTB Nagaraj, Muniratna Naidu and Anand Singh. 

Jul 13, 2019, 14:52 PM IST

Karnataka political crisis live updates: CM HD Kumaraswamy meets Siddaramaiah at his Bengaluru residence

Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy had announced on Friday that he would seek a trust vote in the assembly despite the resignation by rebel legislators.

Jul 13, 2019, 07:27 AM IST

Real action will begin now: HD Kumaraswamy after winning trust vote in Karnataka Assembly

117 MLAs voted in favour of the Congress-JDS alliance government led by HD Kumaraswamy.

May 25, 2018, 16:38 PM IST

Karnataka trust vote: How the anti-defection law can kick in

Can the non-BJP MLAs switch parties or abstain from trust vote? Here is what action can be taken against the MLAs under the 10th Schedule of Constitution or the Anti-defection law.

May 18, 2018, 13:15 PM IST