News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

up election result

Angry Muslims beat Asaduddin Owaisi's effigy with shoes, burn it for dividing minority votes in UP - WATCH

Muslims beat Asaduddin Owaisi's effigy with shoes, burn it for dividing Muslim votes in UP election 

Mar 16, 2017, 20:57 PM IST

Now, Harvard Business Review terms PM Narendra Modi's massive election win as 'Bollywood blockbuster'

It was March 1 when Prime Minister Narendra Modi mocked economists in UP's Maharajganj in a rally and said "hard work is more powerful than Harvard".

Mar 15, 2017, 18:19 PM IST

Here's what PM Narendra Modi said when ex-Canada PM Stephen Harper congratulated him for BJP win in UP

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has expressed his gratitude to former Canadian prime minister Stephen Harper, who congratulated him on the BJP's decisive victory in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls.

Mar 13, 2017, 17:26 PM IST

PM Narendra Modi's historic victory speech: VIDEOS of seven most important statements​ - MUST WATCH

VIDEOs of seven most important statements from PM Narendra Modi's victory speech.

Mar 13, 2017, 13:31 PM IST

UP election results: 'Akhilesh Yadav's biggest mistake was to join hands with Congress'

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), after sweeping Uttar Pradesh in the recent assembly polls, said on Monday that outgoing Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav led-Samajwadi Party's biggest mistake was to collaborate with the Congress Party which led to its downfall.

Mar 13, 2017, 13:22 PM IST

PM Narendra Modi's roadshow and felicitation ceremony for BJP's historic victory - WATCH FULL SPEECH VIDEO here

BJP on Sunday felicitated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for party's historic victory in assembly elections.

Mar 12, 2017, 16:58 PM IST

UP election result 2017: Twitterati laud 'baahubali' PM Narendra Modi; mock Rahul Gandhi-Akhilesh Yadav's failure

Often regarded as the mother of all elections, the Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls certainly grabbed all the attention.

Mar 12, 2017, 12:45 PM IST

Opposition should start framing strategy for 2024 elections: BJP's firebrand leader Yogi Adityanath

Reacting to the series of tweets from National Conference chief Omar Abdullah's suggestion that there needs to be a shift in strategy and creation of an alternate agenda to voters to counter the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the saffron party's firebrand leader Yogi Adityanath urged the Opposition to get cracking on their strategy for 2024 General Elections.

Mar 12, 2017, 10:56 AM IST

LIVE: Grand road show of PM Narendra Modi in Delhi at 4.30 PM ahead of BJP Parliamentary Board meet

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Parliamentary Board will meet on Sunday in New Delhi to decide the names of the Chief Ministers in the states where it has got the majority to from the government. Here are all the LIVE updates:- 

Mar 12, 2017, 10:08 AM IST

UP Assembly Election 2017 Results: As it happened

The BJP achieved a stunning victory on Saturday in Uttar Pradesh and returned to power in the state after a 14-year gap.

Mar 11, 2017, 20:25 PM IST

Assembly Election Results 2017: As it happened

Assembly Election Results 2017: Counting of votes for the Assembly polls, i.e. UP Assembly Elections 2017, ​Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017, Punjab Assembly Elections 2017, Goa Assembly Elections 2017, and Manipur Assembly Elections 2017, began at 8 am. 

Mar 11, 2017, 20:02 PM IST

WHAT A REPLY! Here's what PM said when Rahul Gandhi tweeted THIS to Narendra Modi on BJP's victory in UP

After facing severe defeat in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand Assembly Elections, Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi on Saturday congratulated PM Narendra Modi for BJP's massive victory.

Mar 11, 2017, 17:45 PM IST

UP Election Result 2017: These memes on Akhilesh-Rahul's severe defeat by BJP, Narendra Modi are hilarious

Check out the hilarious memes of Akhilesh-Rahul's defeat in UP polls.

Mar 11, 2017, 15:37 PM IST

Election Results 2017: 'PM Modi overjoyed by "unprecedented support' - As it happened

Election Results 2017: Assembly Election 2017/Assembly polls 2017 took place in five states - Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa, and Manipur - in February and March.

Mar 11, 2017, 09:26 AM IST

Jaswantnagar Election Results 2017: Shivpal Yadav wins

Shivpal wins from Jaswant nagar.

Mar 10, 2017, 17:51 PM IST

Sidharth Nath Singh election result 2017 LIVE: PM Modi's 'Experiment boy' awaits Allahabad (West) results

BJP's national secretary Sidharth Nath Singh awaits his debut electoral results as counting for selecting the MLA in Allahabad (West) for UP Assembly Polls 2017 began on Saturday. Here are the live updates:-

Mar 10, 2017, 17:38 PM IST

Pankaj Singh election result 2017: BJP wins from Noida

Noida: Pankaj Singh wins!

Mar 10, 2017, 17:30 PM IST

Aparna Yadav election result 2017: Mulayam Singh Yadav's daughter-in-law loses to Rita Bahuguna Joshi from Lucknow Cantt

Lucknow: Aparna Yadav has lost elections to BJP's Rita Joshi from Lucknow Cantt. seat.

Mar 09, 2017, 21:21 PM IST

Shivpal Yadav election result 2017: Mulayam's brother wins from Jaswant Nagar seat

 Shivpal Yadav has bagged Jaswant Nagar seat.

Mar 09, 2017, 21:13 PM IST

Samajwadi Party, Bahujan Samaj Party, Congress will get electric shocks on March 11: PM Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's remarks at an election rally in the backward eastern region of Uttar Pradesh came amid a war of words on the supply of electricity in the state.

Mar 03, 2017, 15:34 PM IST