Vijay Hazare Trophy

Manish Pandey to tie knot with South actress Ashrita Shetty?

Middle-order batsman Pandey, who recently featured for India during the successful three-match T20I series against South Africa, is currently leading Karnataka in the Vijay Hazare Trophy tournament. 

Oct 11, 2019, 13:42 PM IST

MS Dhoni enjoys game of billiards at JSCA stadium

Dhoni had last played for India on July 10 when the Men in Blue lost to New Zealand in the semifinal of the ODI World Cup in England.

Sep 29, 2019, 14:32 PM IST

Jammu & Kashmir cricket team to begin training in Baroda from Friday

The move came in the light of the developments in Srinagar which saw the players being asked to leave the Valley due to security reasons.

Sep 05, 2019, 21:22 PM IST

MCA set to pay staff salaries; affiliated clubs offer help

MCA employees have received their salaries for September so far as there is nobody in authority to operate the MCA bank accounts.

Oct 22, 2018, 22:25 PM IST

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Mumbai win trophy after 12 years; Coach, players elated

Mumbai defeated Delhi by four wickets to win their third Vijay Hazare Trophy title at the M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru on Saturday. 

Oct 20, 2018, 22:20 PM IST

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Mumbai beat Delhi to lift title for 3rd time

Opting to bowl after winning the toss, pacers, Shivam Dubey (3/29) and Dhawal Kulkarni (3/30) picked up three wickets apiece as Mumbai bowled out Delhi for a paltry 177 in 45.4 overs.

Oct 20, 2018, 18:39 PM IST

Watch: When a fan tried to kiss Rohit Sharma on field during Vijay Hazare quarters

Mumbai were handy a target of 70 runs which they achieved easily with Sharma remaining unbeaten on 33.

Oct 15, 2018, 18:23 PM IST

Dhoni declines to play for Jharkhand in Vijay Hazare trophy, leaves selector red faced

The current fiasco suggests that there is no communication between the selectors and senior players, who decide their own schedule.

Oct 13, 2018, 21:18 PM IST

MS Dhoni might represent Jharkhand in the knockouts of Vijay Hazare trophy

Dhoni has been training with Jharkhand but didn't play in the group league encounters after coming back from Asia Cup.

Oct 09, 2018, 23:30 PM IST

Rohit Sharma to play for Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout matches

India's limited overs opener Rohit Sharma is set to feature for Mumbai in the knockout matches of the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy, according to a Times of India report. 

Oct 09, 2018, 14:52 PM IST

Uttarakhand’s Karanveer Kaushal becomes first batsman to score double ton in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Uttarakhand's KaranVeer Kaushal on Saturday became the first Indian batsman to slam a double century in a List A (domestic) fixture.

Oct 08, 2018, 10:33 AM IST

Cricket- Akhil Herwadkar shines as Mumbai beat Goa by 7 wickets in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Mumbai chased down a paltry target of 186 runs within 36 overs losing just 3 wickets. 

Oct 02, 2018, 18:47 PM IST

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Bisht-Negi show leads Meghalaya's rout of Arunachal Pradesh

Puneet Bisht cracked a career-best 135 before Abhay Negi bamboozled Arunachal Pradesh with a seven-wicket haul to power Meghalaya to a huge 256-run win

Sep 24, 2018, 18:36 PM IST

Ton-up Iyer, Shaw help Mumbai crush Railways by 173 runs in Vijay Hazare

Mumbai emerged as only the second side in Indian domestic cricket to record 400 or plus scores after Madhya Pradesh's 412/6 versus Railways in 2010

Sep 23, 2018, 19:04 PM IST

BCCI cancels registration of 8 Puducherry players

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday canceled the registration of eight domestic players from Puducherry for not following the eligibility criteria. 

Sep 20, 2018, 21:56 PM IST

Shahbaz Nadeem breaks List-A records with 8 wicket haul against Rajasthan

Ranji veteran Shahbaz Nadeem has registered the best figures ever recorded in List A cricket after picking 8 wickets while conceding 10 runs against Rajasthan in the Vijay Hazare trophy 

Sep 20, 2018, 17:49 PM IST

Domestic season to start with Hazare Trophy, pre-quarters for Ranji Trophy

The BCCI technical committee on Monday proposed a slew of recommendations including starting the 2018-19 domestic season with the national one- day championship for the Vijay Hazare Trophy and incorporating an extra round of matches in the Ranji Trophy.

Apr 16, 2018, 21:08 PM IST

India B beat Vijay Hazare champions Karnataka to lift Deodhar Trophy

A combined batting effort helped India B beat Karnataka by six wickets in the Deodhar Trophy final at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium on Thursday.

Mar 08, 2018, 22:02 PM IST

Karnataka pacer Sreenath Aravind decides to play only T20 cricket

After his state-side won the Vijay Hazare Trophy on Tuesday, Aravind announced his retirement from first-class and List A cricket, but will be available to play T20 leagues.

Feb 27, 2018, 19:41 PM IST

Prolific Mayank Agarwal helps Karnataka lift Vijay Hazare Trophy

Agarwal, who scored a staggering 723 runs in the tournament, helped Karnataka score 253. They then restricted Saurashtra to 212 all out to win the premier 50-over domestic tournament for the third time. 

Feb 27, 2018, 18:00 PM IST