This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Test team announced: Nehra out, Sreesanth in

The Indian squad for first two Tests against Sri Lanka was announced with Zaheer Khan and Sreesanth making a comeback.

Zeecric Bureau

Mumbai: The 15 member Indian squad for the first two Tests against Sri Lanka was announced on Tuesday with Zaheer Khan and S Sreesanth making a comeback into the side. Delhi pacer Ashish Nehra was a big name to be left out owing to his ordinary performances of late.

Sreesanth’s return to the outfit would heat up the pacer’s spot as he would be keen to make a mark to cement his place. Zaheer’s comeback too would bolster the Indian chances.
The management has decided to have three spinners in the fifteen-member team keeping the home conditions in mind.
Indian Team

MS Dhoni (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, M Vijay, VVS Laxman, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Yuvraj Singh, S Sreesanth, S Badrinath, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Harbhajan Singh

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions