India`s schedule on Day 10 at 2014 Commonwealth Games

Zee Media Bureau

New Delhi: The penultimate day of the 2014 Glasgow Commonwealth Games will have Indian fighting for more medals in athletics, boxing, diving, table tennis and squash; and some important outings in badminton and hockey.

There are four Indian pugilists in featuring in their respective weight finals. Spearheading the Indian charge is Vijender Singh. The presence of Laishram siblings in Sarita and Devendro sure give an added impetus to the line-up. And Mandeep Jangra continues to excel.

In athletics, both women`s and men`s team will hope to collect medals in their respective relay events. Besides the track events, India will have as many as three athletes featuring in javelin throw competition.

Sharath Kamal, India`s flag bearer of table tennis, will be in action playing in the men`s semis. Then, Indian shuttlers will start as favourites to win more than a couple of medals from the badminton court.

All in all, Day 10 of the Games has 29 gold medal at stake.

Following is the schedule of Indian athletes in the 20th Commonwealth Games today.


23:40 IST: Men`s Triple Jump – Arpinder Singh

23:50 IST: Men`s Javelin Throw – Ravinder Singh Khaira, Devendir Singh, Vipin Kasana

00:20 IST(Aug 3): Women`s 4x400 m Relay final

00:40 IST(Aug 3): Men`s 4x400 m Relay final

01:20 IST (Aug 3): Women`s 4x100 m Relay final


14:30 IST: Men`s Singles semi-final – P Kashyap vs Rajeev Ouseph (ENG)

14:30 IST: Women`s Singles semi-final – PV Sindhu vs M Li (CAN)

15:30 IST: Men`s Singles semi-final – RV Gurusaidutt vs Derek Wong (SIN)

16:30 IST: Women`s Doubles semi-final – India vs Malaysia


18:45 IST: Women`s Lightweight (57-60 kg) final – Laishram Sarita vs Shelley Watts (AUS)

19:15 IST: Men`s Light Flyweight (49 kg) final – Devendro Laishram vs Paddy Barnes (NIR)

23:45 IST: Men`s Welterweight (69 kg) final – Mandeep Jangra vs Scott Fitzgerald (ENG)

00:15 IST (Aug 03): Men`s Middleweight final – Virender Singh vs Antony Fowler (ENG)


16:08 IST: Men`s 10m Platform – Siddharth Pardeshi


16:45 IST: Men`s semi-final – India vs New Zealand


16:10 IST: Men`s Singles semi-final – Sharath Kamal Achanta vs Zian Zhan (SIN)


20:00 IST: Women`s Doubles final – India vs England

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by clicking this link