News WrapGet Handpicked Stories from our editors directly to your mailbox

  • 60/60
  • BJP+


  • CONG


  • PPA


  • OTH


Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2019

Watch Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2019 live streaming on Zee News

Assembly and Lok Sabha elections are being held simultaneously in these four states. The counting of votes will be held on May 23.

Apr 11, 2019, 08:18 AM IST

Assembly elections: Andhra Pradesh records 73 per cent polling, Odisha 66 per cent

Polling for the Assembly elections to Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh took place on Thursday.

Apr 11, 2019, 06:55 AM IST

BJP brought peace and development to northeast: Amit Shah

Election to Assembly seats and Lok Sabha constituencies will be held simultaneously in Arunachal Pradesh on April 11.

Apr 05, 2019, 12:05 PM IST

Looking into Arunachal cash seizure case: Election Commission

The Election Commission (EC) Thursday said it was "looking into" the recent seizure of Rs 1.80 crore cash in Arunanchal Pradesh.

Apr 04, 2019, 22:43 PM IST

Opposition 'disheartened by India's growth,' says PM Narendra Modi at Arunachal rally

PM Narendra Modi said, "The opposition speaks the language of terror groups and even supported another neighbour when India was working hard to protect its territory" 

Mar 30, 2019, 16:16 PM IST

Opposition belittling scientists' achievements, terror attacks: PM Modi's poll pitch in from Arunachal Pradesh

Kickstarting BJP's election campaign in northeastern states on Saturday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched a scathing attack on the opposition in from Arunachal Pradesh.

Mar 30, 2019, 13:47 PM IST

BJP claims 'uncontested' victory in 2 seats of Arunachal Pradesh assembly

BJP candidates Kento Jini from Aalo East constituency while Taba Tedir from Yachuli constituency have been elected unopposed.

Mar 26, 2019, 17:46 PM IST

Congress releases eighth list of candidates for Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim Assembly elections; Nabam Tuki fielded from Sagalee

The Congress party released the eighth list of candidates for Arunachal Pradesh  and Sikkim Assembly elections on Saturday. 

Mar 23, 2019, 22:40 PM IST